Citicoline reviews

Citicoline, also known as cytidine diphosphate-choline & cytidine 5′-diphosphocholine is a psychostimulant/nootropic. It is an intermediate in the generation of phosphatidylcholine from choline.

citicoline reviews

Citicoline reviews

  • No side effects. Did not see anyone who listed pain relief. It was prescribed for my daytime sleepiness, but I noticed that my arthritic pain (knees and back) was much less. Had much more energy as well. Dona Argento, July 28, 2009

  • I was diagnosed with Narcolepsy when I was 17 and still in high school. That was about 14 years ago. Out of those 14 years, ten of them have been spent on Citicoline. It has obviously worked for me. I take 200mg 3 x a day – One in the morning and two at lunchtime. I haven’t had any side effects, other than not being ready for bed at night but that could be me just not wanting to go to bed. All in all Citicoline keeps me awake and functioning. Oh, I do agree with everyone about the cost – it’s not cheap. Tyrone Hillenbrand, April 14, 2010
  • I took the first pill this morning. This is the first time in years that I didn’t fall asleep in church! I can’t wait to go to school Monday morning to see if I get sleepy and doze off in class. Citicoline could be one of the best things that ever happened to me! Lonnie Wiste, December 15, 2011
  • I started out on 100mg in the morning. I was falling asleep an hour later, so the doctor put me on 200mg. I still was very sleepy, but then the sleepiness would wear off. I drove about 60 miles into town and I was driving very fast and taking risks I would never do normally. It also made me want to buy lottery tickets. The increase of compulsive behaviors is very true with this medication.. I stopped taking it immediately. It was too expensive anyway! Melisa Mooneyham, August 25, 2011
  • Citicoline gets 9 out of 10 ONLY because of the extreme headache I get when I don’t take it A–with lots of water (and a little food in my stomach) and B–before 10am. I’ve had Multiple Sclerosis for 7 years now and have been on Citicoline for the last few years to fight the fatigue and lack of focus associated with MS. And it even has the “bonus” side effect of making me HAPPY again. Most people who have MS know that depression is also a silent struggle that never gets acknowledged. Citicoline makes me physically less “worn out”, makes me mentally alert and makes me emotionally just in a better mood. I guess I can’t say enough good things about it. If you can tolerate the headache you might get, this medicine is WORTH IT. Lance Croghan, November 23, 2010
  • I have used Citicoline for about 4 years now and I really like it. I feel completely normal when I take it. In fact the only time I notice the drug is when I forget to take it. However, it is costly but I did find a substantial discount in my insurance’s mail order program. Also, for someone who asked earlier, I stopped taking Progivil as soon as I found out I was pregnant. There is too little known yet and my kid was not going to be the Gineau Pig. Surprisingly, something changed because of being pregnant and I did surprisingly well for thoes 8 months. I just made sure to take regular naps. Cody Pinion, June 18, 2012
  • Citicoline has worked well at treating my Narcolepsy. I had to stop taking it when I was pregnant and resumed taking it after my daughter’s birth. If you choose to take Citicoline and have children, you need to be driven around for the duration of your pregnancy and up until you are back on the medication. Lonnie Lisa, January 12, 2012
  • I have been on Citicoline for approximately for 6 months and there is a marked difference! I am very happy with this medicine and the losing weight. Karina Drovin, January 17, 2012
  • Originally prescribed Citicoline for sleep apnea, or at least that is what my doctors said so that my insurance would pay for it, however my sleep study was done a long time ago when I weighed more and insurance has recently stopped paying. I actually take the medication due to 2 previous head injuries. I have been on the medication for about 4-5 years. During that time I have returned to work and school to pursue a nursing degree. Off of the Citicoline I have to take a nap every day, begin to forget things, and fail my classes at school. I have had to make many lifestyle changes since my accidents and taking Citicoline really helps me. I am a single mom of 2 teenagers and just want close to normal life as possible. Nelson Lastra, March 6, 2009
  • Great medicine. I just wish it wasn’t so expensive. Milagros Prejean, February 17, 2012
  • I have only been on Citicoline for a month, but it has caused extreme nausea and headaches. I have a history of cluster headaches and migraines, which had diminished, but are now back in full force. I’ve also had stomach cancer twice and Citicoline makes me very nauseous and losing weight due to an inability to eat. I’m glad that it is effective for some, I just wish that I was in that group because I am TIRED. Jessie Ellingsworth, November 2, 2011
  • This is the first prescription I have taken for Narcolepsy. It has been 3-years now while taking 200mg’s 3x a day. It turns out that naps are going to be a part of life. More particularly for the peak periods just to get over that tough time during the day. I would highly recommend letting your employer know about this condition. Narcolepsy is a handicap, of which you are protected. In other words, if you are caught sleeping on the job, they can not fire you for it. They need to make considerations for this condition and develop a work schedule that allows you ability to work a full shift. Citicoline has worked well for me. I wouldn’t want to go back to the way it used to be. Althea Hugley, September 15, 2009
  • I was given Citicoline for my narcolepsy, with dosage of 200mg/3 times daily. For the first 3 days it was amazing I had forgotten what it felt like to be ‘awake’. Unfortunately, after just 3 days it was not effective at all. My neurologist nodded knowingly when I told him. He said that’s how long it takes to metabolize. Apparently that’s when you can tell if it will work for you or not. I’m now on Aderall, 20 mg/3 daily and it is working much better for me. Clinton Croke, March 10, 2010
  • Take it early or you’ll stay awake all night. Liza Sicard, July 15, 2011

p.s. Robert Paul PhD is a special guest on the Danielle Lin Show at SupplySideWest about Citicoline



Related posts from ModafinilOrder.cc

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *